This section contains scenes of violence and other explicit material.

play loud! (live) music series
Title: Die Regierung: Live in Essen
Director: Dietmar Post & Lucía Palacios
Duration: 1 hour 26 min 13 sec
Year: 2015
Format: Film streaming & audio download
Resolution: 1280x720
Nationality: Germany, Spain
Featuring: Tilman Rossmy (vocals, guitar), Robert Lipinski (bass), Thomas Geier (drums)
Recommended bandwidth: 1.5 Mbps
Recommended browsers: Safari & Internet Explorer

Related products:
Supermüll (Double LP - Original album + Tribute)
Die Regierung Live 1994 (Double LP)
Die Regierung: So drauf + Unten (12" vinyl)

More info


2.00 €

Add to cart


  • individuals
    72 hours rental
    2.00 € Rent film


Filmmakers and archivists Dietmar Post & Lucía Palacios filmed the DIE REGIERUNG show especially for the "play loud! (live) music series" on March 20, 2015 at Grend in Essen (Germany). It was their first show after the band had stopped playing in 1994.

Read here Christoph Gurk's linernotes to the "Sturm und Twang" compilation, 1995 Big Cat Records:
"Led by an acidhead, who is already in his thirties, the singer/songwriter band has lived through an erratic career. Originally founded as a home-recording outfit, Die Regierung (The Government) released a seminal debut album (Supermüll / Super Trash / 1984) in the aftermath of German New Wave (NDW). Shortly afterwards the band leader Tilman Rossmy vanished from earth for half a decade. In the early nineties he reappeared with three touching albums."

play loud! will release also the original first LP "Supermüll" on vinyl together with a second "Supermüll Tribute Album". Also a never before released live show from 1994 will be released as a double vinyl LP including artwork by Oliver Jordan, who was responsible for the beautiful cover to "Supermüll". Please stay tuned for more releases and news regarding DIE REGIERUNG.

01 Beinahe berühmt
02 Ein Idiot mehr
03 Das Geräusch das mein Herz macht
04 Bis sie Dich rufen
05 Immer jemand im Busch
06 Da draußen
07 1975
08 Charlotte
09 Loswerden
10 Corinna
11 Ich lieb dich später
12 Ganz tief unten
13 Seltsam
14 Hennarotes Haar
15 So drauf
16 Häng hier nicht rum
17 Nathalie sagt
18 Es hat keinen Namen
19 Komm zusammen


The "play loud! (live) music series" has been initiated by filmmakers Dietmar Post & Lucía Palacios (responsible for monks – the transatlantic feedback, Reverend Billy, Klangbad, Franco’s Settlers). The series parts from three ideas, Alan Lomax's work as an archivist and chronicler, John Peel's BBC radio sessions and the work of Direct Cinema pioneers, such as, Maysles Brothers, Leacock, Wildenhahn and Pennebaker. Filming live shows meant not to do it in a TV style but in a very personal, intuitive and adventurous style – nothing is staged for filming. You go along as it happens. Some of the live performances are filmed with only one camera in one continuous shot without any edits. Some critics have labeled it as "filmed paintings/painted films".

play loud!’s music films have been called: “raw”, “rough”, “canny”, “straightforward”, “adventurous”, “witty”, “insightful”, “direct”, “non-tricksy”, “economic”, “minimal”, “unpretentious handheld camera work”, "artful film paintings" …

play loud!’s intention is to furthermore create an extensive archive of interesting popular music that includes also the possibility to screen/stream material that comes from other sources.

001 Floating di Morel
002 Doc Schoko
003 FM Einheit + Irmler
004 Faust
005 Gebrüder Teichmann
006 Christy & Emily
007 Damo Suzuki & Sound Carriers
008 Camera feat. Rother & Moebius
009 Friedman & Liebezeit
010 Lydia Lunch & Philipp Petit
011 Guru Guru
012 Gisela Oberbeck & Limpe Fuchs
013 Limpe Fuchs
014 Die Regierung

Atari Teenage Riot, Barbara Manning, and many more.


No products

0.00 € Shipping
0.00 € Tax
0.00 € Total

Prices are tax included

Check out